Poets logo

A Wish Of a Dying Soul

Dying Soul's Final Wish

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Wish Of a Dying Soul
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

My body is weak, my breath is faint,

I feel the grasp of death, it's no longer a quaint,

I sense the coming of my final hour,

And the weight of my fate feels like a towering power.

My mind is filled with memories,

Of moments of love, of joy, and of peace,

I see the faces of my loved ones, dear,

And the thought of leaving them fills me with fear.

But as the end draws near,

I find myself shedding a single tear,

Not for myself, but for those I leave behind,

And the pain they'll feel in their heart and mind.

I wish I could stay, just a little while more,

To feel the sun on my skin, and the wind's gentle roar,

To hold the hands of those I love,

And never have to say goodbye or move.

But the call of fate is strong and true,

And I must answer, no matter what I do,

I'll leave behind a world of joy and pain,

And hope that my love will always remain.

I'll journey forth towards the great unknown,

With only my spirit to call my own,

I'll embrace the mysteries of life and death,

And find solace in the final breath.

But as I go, I'll leave behind,

A love that will forever bind,

The hearts of those who knew me well,

And make their pain and grief easy to quell.

For though my body may no longer be,

My spirit will continue to be free,

And it will always be with those I love,

Guiding them through the heavens above.

So as I close my eyes and take my last breath,

I'll leave behind a legacy that will never fade,

A love that will forever be strong,

And a memory that will always remain.

And though my time on earth has come to an end,

My spirit will forever ascend,

Towards the heavens and the great unknown,

And the love I leave behind will forever be shown

fact or fictionheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.