Poets logo

A wish

For my home

By Tenshi_poems Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
A wish
Photo by Chris Sabor on Unsplash

Hemelse Vader

The tears are rolling down my face

Here where I am safe in my bed in Auckland

Save and sound while my loved ones aren't

While somewhere I know there's a person needing help .

I wish you'd just grant me one wish .

A wish for all the crime to leave country where I grew up.

So the children are save from the northern most town down to cape point . Away from fathers with steel fists , gang members playing paint ball with real bullets and police abusing. So they can play in the streets with the fear losing time and waking up on the other end of the world or not at all.

That women can walk in the malls or on the beaches without being on alert like soldiers in a warzone worrying they'll end up in a back road trench or hung from a Jacaranda in the park at hand of a stranger, family members or so called soulmates..right now Vader they're not save.

That farmers and their people can do their jobs with fear that the ground won't be drenched with their blood .

That our people can see the money they give ceaser being used to improve their lives and not for building castles only accessible to the elite of parliament.

Hemelse Vader if I had one wish it'll be that You save South-Africa ..it's still where my heart is .

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tenshi_poems

A small town girl that uses poetry as a method to keep her sanity. With a passion for travelling, discovering and learning about different cultures and religions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.