Poets logo

A Twittle Is A Something Uncommon And Pretty Rare For Now

My topic is rare also, and here goes.

By Denise E LindquistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7
A Twittle Is A Something Uncommon And Pretty Rare For Now
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

“Twittle Poem Formula:

* It is a 100-letter,

* Four-line,

* Very short,

* Micro-poem.”

Wire Editor Newman

My introduction to a twittle was on medium where I wrote two twittles. The original challenge article has been credited to Carolyn Hastings. She continues to be a watcher of Twittles on Medium.

I enjoy trying uncommon poem formats and will share this poetry form with others when I get a chance as I believe it to be rather rare.

Here is my third attempt at a rare Twittle Poem:

The Death of Our Granddaughter.

A grand had a rare genetic disorder

Number two in birth order

Difficult loss at four months

Hope that feeling is just once.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

heartbreak
7

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is great. Love it.

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    learn something every day, old dog new tricks and so on, nice job, sad but touching, 😀

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved this, Denise! I enjoy learning new things, so this was a treat! And I thought you did a wonderful job on your own twittle!!!

  • Ward Norcuttabout a year ago

    Hard to condense such emotion into this concrete form....nice job. I never heard of Twittles before. I do so love a form poem! I look forward to learning more; take our lexical skills and grow “em! what fun! Thanks for this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.