Poets logo

A Turtle's Tale

still on the fence about my decision not to name it "A Turtale"

By itan zakenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

Home.

Not a location, nor a structure, But where my mind is at peace.

It's an idea, a feeling, A place where I can be me; Alone, but never lonely. Free, without a trace worry.

Home is the point in the horizon, where the heart and soul meet; They welcome one another, spreading around all shades of pink.

It's where the sun and moon shine bright side by side, holding hands where they once kissed good night, and the seasons pass outside my window, all at once. Oh, what a sight!

It's where the grass is always the greenest, even though it's sometimes blue. Where the garden is consistently flourishing, and time is never due.

Home is the place where dreams are born and made, and imagination knows no boundries. A place that defies all laws of physics and mathematics. Where I can spread my wings and fly, and the stars- they wish upon me.

It's that feeling you get when lying under the blanket, watching the storm outside, knowing it will pass, and that inside you're safe and sound.

Like a tender emrbrace from two strong arms.

Home is a place where I can never get lost, because here I was found. it's a place I built by myself from the ground. It's always growing, ever changing, and is always welcoming to the adequate guests- however long their visit may be.

The truth is, home is a special place whithin me, and like a turtle I carry it around.

Maybe one day i'll find such place in you, and you in me, and we'll make a home for us at the edge of where our worlds meet.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

itan zaken

aspiring writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.