Poets logo

A truth beyond this realm

look into your soul

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel my pulse quicken. Here we go again and I must watch the chaos unfold within me. I sit with a calmness demanded by choice. I allow my mind to stare into the thoughts manifesting. the what if dissolves as the distinct choice to remain screams. My blood boils in response of fear and its gripping destruction. I am not like you for you're not like me. However, can you accept our energies intertwine.

I rise slowly and turn my back on the shadows of my past. I feel the steam fill the room approaching me. Engulfing my vessel with its heat and presence. I can tell it is time to fight back. Against the programming placed upon me in my youth. You will watch me break the cycle but mostly from a distance. I accept that my actions are a reflection of myself and not those around me. I no longer feed fear into my curses. I was blessed with the power to rise above the ashes of the ancient ones. I will create all I desire. new traditions that lead to the wealth of a time lived boldly and fully.

Nothing is received without giving. The law of this place. What are you willing to give for your dreams?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.