Poets logo

A True Gem

In His Purest Form

By ChevyPublished about a year ago 11 min read
Like
A True Gem
Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

A True Gem

When You Meet Somebody Like Him

You Want To Hold

But Never Let Go

The Type Of Person

That Grows To Plant With Reason

Genuinely Him

A Gentle Giant Gem

An Unapologetic Spirit

Protected

Yet Still Protects

A Man Who Doesn’t Let His Spirit Die

Who Wakes Up And Doesn’t Speak For Mins

To Hours

Before He Says Hi

In Tune With Him

His Love

That Touch

His Voice Drops You Without Much

Protect Him At

All Cost

When His Name Arises

You Feel

“This Is Mines”

He Means Something

The Kind To Speak Truth

Love

Honesty

Warmth Into You

Scared Of Life?

People?

Yourself?

It’s Only One Person You

Would Go To

Call Him

Write Him

Go To Him

Personally

Who’s Gonna Be There?

Him

A True Gem Is Who He Became

Safety

When You Feel His Name

Why Hurt Him?

Outspoken Is Understandable

Protects Himself More Than Normal

Takes Things Too Far At Times

All True My Baby

A Lot More There Isn’t A Maybe

Does He Lie To You?

Will He Hold You Accountable?

Love You For You?

Why Hurt Him?

A True Gem

Who Won’t Come Around Normally

You Stare At Him

He Feels Your Soul When Sees You

No Hope With Him

He Believes

And Has Faith

So Be Careful Around His Aroma

You Will Get Sucked In

And Start To Wonder Within

Why Does This Feel….

Can You Finish It?

It’s Ok..

That Aroma Outs You At An Unorthodox Peace

He Cares About The Ones Who Do

Never The Ones Who Don’t

More Life And Blessings To All

That True Gem Will Go Far

He’s Gonna Bore You

Yet You Listen With A Smile

Oh You Wanna Have A Conversation?

My Baby

It’s That Smile That Lights His Spirits

Know A Good Communicator

When You See One?

You’ll Miss Him Too Much

That Feel Will Always Win You Over

Easily

You Mind?

Member He’s A Bit Much

You’ll Never Forget His Touch

That Smile

Hmm

You Can’t Get Enough

“Learn Me Or I’m A Lesson”

Tatted On Him For A Reason

Explores Your Mind

Doesn’t Mess Around With Teasing

Knows What He Wants

Doesn’t Force Intentions

But Comes With Trust

Is That Enough?

Well Mannered

That One You Don’t And Won’t Let Get Away

Why?

Take Ya Time

What Happens When Lose Him?

Confidence Won’t Let You Think You Can?

I’m Hip My Baby Don’t Worry

Create With Him While He Here

One Day He’s Somewhere Else

Then With You

Want Him To Stay?

That Feeling Is Better When You Embrace It

Tell Him

Them Flowers Are Better When The Person Can Still Water Em

The Way He Appreciates You

Yet Still Gets To His Business

Patience Is What He Brings

Understanding Is His Theme

Always Know You Matter To Him

Unless Words Out His Mouth Say Otherwise

Old School Vibe

Desires You

Yet Fulfills You

Loves You All The Way Thru

Just Love Yourself

Before You Want Him With You

A True Gem

You Get His Name?

Plenty Nicknames

You Important If He Told You The Real Name

Even Without It..You Still Love Em?

Protect Him At All Costs

A True Gem

Can Be In A Room Full Of Noise

One Sentence He’s The Loudest

One Of One

He Doesn’t Ask For Nothing

Any Questions

You’ll Ask Something?

Always Know He’s That Warm Place You Need To Rest

Celebrate Life With Him

Can You Get Him Anywhere Else?

Life’s A Choice

The Burden Of Not Speaking Up About Him

When You Have A Voice

You Get To Hold That

Fun Right?

You Find Another One

Or Never Looked?

That True Gem

Sometimes You’ll Take Advantage Of His Image

When He Knows His Worth

Why Does Outshining Him Seem More Valuable?

Ah

You Understand Something He Don’t?

Teach

Don’t Hesitate

But Don’t Impeach His Ways

Help

But Understand

You On The Same Team

He’s Always A Student

Before The Teacher

I Love You Kid

Self Love

I Want You To Improve On It

Does He Make You Feel Ok?

Yourself When You With Him?

You’ll Miss Him More Than You’ll Ever Imagine

Gives Hard Love You Know?

A Person Who Finds Their Gift

Causes A Slight Rift

Alignment

Of Them Finding Themselves

When Others Aren’t To Stable

Is The Only Rift

Before You Leave Him

Make Sure You Don’t Need His Vibrance

Like Swoosh

He’s Gone

Can You Weather Your Storm Alone?

“I Miss You Mo”

Ever Say It In His Voice?

Try It

He’s Quiet

Yet Poise

But Makes A Lot Of Noise

Unorthodox

And Thinks Outside The Box

You Always Tell Em

It’s Amazing How He Handles Stress

How He Can Feel Comfortable When He Has No One Around

But Every Time You Come Around

That Feeling

You Can’t Help It

You Feel The Excitement In Your Body?

He Sees It In Your Eyes

Abandonment

Only Comes When You Have No Intention Of Coming Back

So He Never Says His Goodbyes

Or Leaves You Wondering Why

Why You Love Me So Much?

The Floor Is Yours

You Know Me

So My Promise Is I’ll Never Judge

Talk To Me

Did I Confuse You?

It’s Always Me

You Haven’t Looked Away

You Know Some

A True Gem That’s Wholesome

He Loves Him Some Of You

Very Much

Smile My Baby

We Living

So Live With Me

“You’re Enough”

“You Sure Can Light Up Anyone’s Day”

You Pay Attention To Detail

Not Under Any Hypnosis

So Honesty Is The Only Spell

I Love Ya Life Kid Forever

A True Gem

Understands

We Don’t Come Around Often

Doesn’t Ask Questions

Always That Question

Ask Me Later If It Went Over

That One Too

Tired Of Looking For A Replaceable?

I Didn’t Forget

It’s Not Out There

Everybody Is Their Own Great

Supposed To View Yourself Differently

I’m Not Surprised When You Found Me

You Felt At Ease

Wanted To Wait Patiently

Just Love Me Gracefully

It’s Not About What You See All The Time

How Did You Feel

When Them Spirits Came Alive?

Tried To Surface Or Let Them Feelings Fly?

Either Or You Never Wanna Say Bye….

To M

That Gem Couldn’t Be More True

Because Remember Always

That’s You

I See Why You Love Me

I Do

But Is The Love For Yourself In Question?

If There’s No Control Over You

By You

Where’s The Direction?

Love You

Before Me

We Can Live Happily

I Believe In You Cuddy

I Love You

A Gem

Someone Or Something

That is Pleasing

Good Or Helpful

Him To A T?

It’s Never Too Much

Only If You Wanted Less

Made From Love

My Presence Is The Address

I’m Your Unicorn My Baby

Too Much Of Me Now

This Creation Is Potent

Be Careful Of The Dosage

Everything You’ll Feel Is True

I Understand You

Look Me In My Eyes

I’m Going Somewhere

To Great Places

It May Be Some Confused Faces

But Again I’ll Never Leave You Wondering Where

And I’ll Always Be Cool With The Way She Stare

And How She Gets Excited About Doing Hair

“Hey”

Replays Rent Free

Without A Distraction

I Never Minded Lonely Roads

You Know I’m Surrounded By Peace

And The Sadness With The Weak

But We Riding Together

Strong

I Believe You Understand This Gem

And If I Lost You

May We Meet Again

Because When You Down For Me

I’m With You Past The End

The Journey Only Begins

A True Gem

Learn Before You Speak

But Don’t Act Timid

The Few Know Him As Jimmy

Remember To Hold Him Close

Protect Him

By Protecting Ya Peace

Piece By Piece

You Ok?

You Learn To Love A Certain Way With Him

Tough Love Is The Only Way When It Comes From Him

The Easy Love Is Too Predictable For Him

A True Gem Never Entertains The Foolish

Stays In The Lane Of Love Refueling

He’s Here For A Reason

Not Just A Season

A Solider

Warrior

Hands Down

Him?

That’s Got Some Sauce On Em

You Never Want To Look Away Sometimes

I’ll Forever Say

It’s Our Love

And Your The Goldmine

I Lead With Love

Only

I Never Care About Being Lonely

Hold Onto You

That’s The Only Thing True

Is It Wrong To Only Want People Around

Who Cherish You

Not Tolerate?

This Gem Named Jimmy

Cares About All

Wherever That Relationship Is Left

That’s Where It Stalls

When I Love You

It’s A Forever Thing Shawty

My Intentions Are What Keep It Balanced

You Can Leave Whenever

Yet You Won’t

Any Reason?

Sure You Can Come Up With Plenty

But Not Just Any

You Know Most

If Not All

Are Surprised He’s The Way He Is

But Not Many Are Just

Thankful

Not Many Can Say

I’m Thankful For Me

I Cherish You

Don’t Come Around If You Don’t

Love Yourself

Value Yourself

I Said It Already?

It’s Gonna Be Forever Repeated My Baby

That’s Why I’m A Gem

Take Me For Granted

You’ll Leave Yourself Stranded

I Love You Chevs

So Much Jimmy

Always Know Because I Know You Understand

I Stand On Self Love

With Help From My Angels Above

Every Piece Of You

Love Dearly

Every Cut

Love With Healing

Jimmy The Gem Loves You Freely

My Love Isn’t Forceful

You Get It Regardless

But When I Cry

You Won’t Notice

It’s Never A Struggle

Only A Sole Purpose

To Be You….

And Only You

I Love You Again Chevs

Hold Onto To It

Remember

But Never Not Understand It

That Gem

Is A Serious Patience

Who Understands How Much

He’s Needed In This World

Who Understands His Words Mean A Lot More

How Many Of Us Are Truly Genuine?

You Know You Needed Too?

Whomever Is Reading

When He Nurtures

You Able To Receive It Ok?

When He Nurtures

Are You Ready For The Next Day?

Mixed Emotions With Him Are Just A Delay

Always Speak What You Wanna Say

He Deserves Nurturing Too

Crazy Part About It

Some Think It’s A Limit On How Much

But Not A Limit On How Much He Gives

Do They Need It More?

Maybe So

Could They Get Tired Of Giving Genuine Love And Nurturing

Because Of Who He Is?

This Gem Gives Love No More What

Although He Trust Everyone To Be Themselves

He Trust The Fact He Always Sees

You Very Well

In The Famous Words Of DMX

Something I’ve Always Lived By And Won’t Ever Forget

Everyone Deserves Love And Peace

But Not One Person Deserves A Limit On Either

Excuse Me Because I Love Different

In His Purest Form

Forever Keep A Smile On My Face

Can You Keep Yours?

It’s Needed So Much My Baby

Don’t Lose It For Anybody

The Harder It Gets The Better

After Goin Into Storm

Are You Ready For Good Weather?

When You Can’t See How Divine

Purposeful

More So Extraordinary You Are

Guess Who Will Always Be There When

Your Chin And Head Get Low?

Me

Great Gems Only Can Be Found

When They Want

But Their Never Lost

Never In Distraught

This Gem Just Always Wants Her Safe

Certain Gems Like Me

Love Hard But Never In Confusion

I Say I Love You

But Show It More Importantly

Forever Genuinely

You Wanna Be Close To Me?

Love Me While I’m Here

Whole Heartedly

Not Juss Briefly

He’s Always Hearing

“You A Strong One”

“I Admire How Strong You Are”

Anything That Happens With Me

I Take Whatever Is Giving Full Force And Keep On Living And Loving

One Of The Strongest Out Here

Even For You

Always Know That

But Understanding That While Reading

One Thing I Never Ask Myself

Who’s Going To Be Strong For Me On Them Off Days If I Can’t?

Should I?

I Always Feel People Would Just Stare Around And Look

But I’m Strong Enough To Do More

Than Just Shush

So I Push

Forward And Promise Myself

Always

I’ll Never Overlook

Me

My Word Holds Plenty

The Weight Overshadows Any

Respectfully

You Know Jimmy Never Asks For Nothing

“Be You”

Is What He Says

Be Consistent With How You Are Him Is All He Wants

Heard It Before?

You’ll Hear It Till The End Of Time

And Most Definitely Past It Too

Lost You Yet?

Keep Reading You’ll Catch Up

One Day It Will Mean Enough

If It Already Hasn’t

A Little Juice And Nourishment

Gems Understand More Than Worry

It’s Always More Life To Live

Always More Life To Give

Excuse You If I’m In My Own World More Than Yours

Excuse You When Im Around Joy And Peace

But Never Stuck Around The Weak

It’s Fun When People Have A Perception Of Me But Never Genuinely Speak

Directly To Me

Outsiders Are Easy To Talk To

Rather Than Deal Face To Face With Me

It’s Fun When People Think I’m Just Talking

Yet Can’t Imagine I See Things For What They Are

Just Never An Argument

Comes About

This Gem Moves In Silence

And Accepts Things For How They Come

Why Would I Change You?

Why Would I Be Threatened By Who You Are?

Forever Be A Different Gem

None Like The Rest

I’ll Never Question Why I’m Being Put To The Test

Handle Everything That Comes

Always Get Blessed From Above

Gems Aren’t Perfect

Their True

Everyone Isn’t Meant To Find Them

When You Do

Just Know It’s For You

When You Find Me?

Understand This Gem Named Jimmy

Peace And Many Blessings

You’ll Always Be In My Heart

Even When I Love You From A Distance

surreal poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.