Poets logo

A True and Mysterious Story

I don’t know why I did that…

By Sharing RandomlyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A True and Mysterious Story
Photo by Evan Dennis on Unsplash

Sitting here

Listening to nothing

There are no animals,

No insects, crickets,

Any sound whatsoever

Got me thinking of the loneliness

Just remembered that years ago

In another room

I would always wake up

At this same hour

I don’t remember for how much

But I do recall always checking the clock

Always 2:30 am

For the first few days,

I just went back to sleep

Then… I was frustrated

Rest was what I wanted

Then days fast by

Casually told a friend

What did she say?

Well…

That something else might be happening

Got more conscious about it

Didn’t wanted to check the hour when this happened again

Yet I already knew the time

Days flew by again,

Suddenly it stopped

Still don’t understand what happened

But now it's gone

Sleep is what I can have

Good night’s rest

So…bye

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sharing Randomly

Just a normal woman with lots to share. I write about art, mental health, entrepreneurship, and lots more.

Support me: https://ko-fi.com/sharingrandomly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.