Poets logo

A Totally Regular Normal Dream I Had

A poem by Mark

By Mark WheatleyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
A Totally Regular Normal Dream I Had
Photo by Ganapathy Kumar on Unsplash

I had a dream the other day

I knew it fiction right away

Cuz sleeping next to me there lay

Not one lady but two

*

A smile to start my dreamy day

Got up from bed with no delay

Put on my suit, went on my way

Dream me had work to do

*

I left for school at a run

The school was on floor 31

An office building overrun

By wily lawyer dudes

*

There it was I met a man

No taller than a garbage can

He taught me law and helped me plan

To be a lawyer too

*

This story’s not all fun and games

I found my teacher’s hidden shame

One night I saw him twist and change

And howl at the moon

*

His wolfy eyes had locked on me

He charged me and I tried to flee

I would have died but luckily

I was a werewolf too

*

He went to pounce but then he smothered

Me with hugs for we were brothers

We knew we’d be there for each other

Lawyer werewolf crew

*

Our special moment did not last

He looked at me and then he asked

About the tale I told him last

Of women that I screwed

*

He looked at me and then he cried

“You’re such a stupid fuckin guy

Lycanthropy’s an STI

You gave it to those two”

*

The blood drained from my furry face

For that’s illegal in this place

And for my crimes I’d have to face

A lifetime in the zoo

*

A guy like me would not survive

I hugged my brother and I sighed

Forced to open up my eyes

And finally come to

*

And as I rub sleep from my eyes

I sit here and I realize

If good guys give you STIs

They’re bad guys through and through

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Mark Wheatley

Hi I’m Mark. I like sandwiches and sandwich-like foods

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.