Poets logo

A Thousand Lives

Never Enough

By Paige Castor Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Thousand Lives
Photo by Alice Alinari on Unsplash

I have lived a thousand lives

In a thousand different skins

I know the blessing of angels

And a demons sin.

A dragon’s flame

And siren’s song

Dwarven halls

And giant strong.

I have roamed mountains high

And oceans deep

I have seen life bloom

And death reap.

Falling Stars

Like a shattered mirror

To bottle a world

It would be the best liquor.

I have commanded nations vast

And fought on battlefields

I know the weight of of crowns

And have held both sword and shield.

Summers kiss

And winter's bite

The brightest days

And darkest nights.

I have felt the cruelest love

Sharper than a knife

It killed me

But gave me life.

The setting sun

Brings waking dreams

The rising moon

It’s silver kiss it seems.

I have seen friends die

Those who have walked beside me

Trusted and loyal

I hated that they had the leave me.

I may have not been there

It is another world

On thousands of pages

In millions of words.

I have known for so long

Maybe even after I have died

This world will never be enough

I will never be satisfied.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Paige Castor

"The first draft of anything is shit." - Ernest Hemingway

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.