Poets logo

A-the-na

Αγάπη μου (My love)

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Photo by Jetiveri on Pixabay

A-the-na

And after all I’m only an ephemeral man

M and you

Zeus only knows it’s you whom I want the most to love

Toward you I ran directly where you stand

and my heart almost died

And my soul opened up as the signs in my mind

moved from tide to tide

Blue and White

And who knows which is blue and which is white

Down step down

And in the end it’s going to be in and out and in and out

Haven’t you felt it’s my heart and my words

that my mind couldn’t bear to spare

Listen my love I’ll do all it takes to show

There’s love for you inside

...

You already know, Goddess Athena, that I

love you so much that I left Canada to be

with you, even if I’m scared of roaches, thinking

that you’ll protect me from them and even send them

all to Hades where they’ll feel more at home than here

where you stand guard for all Athens and now for me

too, your future mortal husband who will love you

always, no matter what anyone dare declare

about your height or your size in comparison

with yours truly, M. It’s only the difference

between love and heart, ain’t it? I mean what else could

make you love me if not my true words, my goddess?

...

Love and you

It can’t be stopped since it’s in all my blood

In, inside

And will you become everything life’s about

Please come down, it’ll be the best day of my life

And I know everything that you like

For want of your love I flew in to your side

My heart almost stopped

Please note that you can sing the song with my words. It seems to work quite well.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Patrick M. OhanaWritten by Patrick M. Ohana

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.