Poets logo

A Tale of Two Waters

Submission for Haiku Challenge

By ElsaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
A Tale of Two Waters
Photo by Johnny Brown on Unsplash

Clean and delicious,

thirsts are quenched, bodies are cleaned.

I am loved all over.

Despair is my name.

Destruction is my main goal.

Fill their streets and homes.

I help grow produce.

Water parks filled with laughter.

Birds bathe painted wings.

I am everywhere.

All their possessions ruined.

I’ll be back next year.

By Chris Gallagher on Unsplash

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Elsa

Teacher, traveler, fur baby mom, reader, and writer. I enjoy writing historical fiction stories, fiction, poetry, true crime, and nonfiction.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Scary this lovely water. Love this.

  • Talia Devoraabout a year ago

    Phenomenal! Keep up the good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.