Poets logo

" A Stream of Healing Water"

Poem

By Victoria WardPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
From Bing Images

A Pastoral Poem:

I walk to the water’s soft edge,

and place my feet on the ledge.

My feet reach down to feel

the cool liquid toe to heel.

My feet feel the squish of the mud,

and I start to feel the invisible flood.

My senses begin to swirl around.

I hear the rush of a voice say “found.”

When I submerge from ankle to knee,

the wind pushes and calls to me.

The fish are starting to draw near,

and look over there, a deer!

Again, I step deeper in the stream

glancing down into its glassy gleam.

Looking up, I see magnificence as I take in

the beauty of a world without its sin.

Birds are breaking through the clouds

with their drumming wing beats, so loud.

Blue, green, grey, and red surround

As I hear the sound of nature abound.

I believe in the power of this river.

All who come here for healing

leave hearing a spiritual revealing.

I am here to listen for the sound,

for the sound of nature speaking to me.

I stand deep with my feet, torso, and arms

allowing the stream to take my harms.

The joy I feel surrounded by nature’s voice

makes me aware of my wonderful choice.

This vacation amongst the trees and stone,

reminds me that I am not fully alone.

There is a greater being watching over me

that continues to protect the greater we.

The birds, fish, and others in nature’s home,

have the most beautiful place to roam.

This rushing river has accepted me for this time,

the time I reflect on the crazy work of mine.

I write day in and day out, words and fiction,

but lately, there has been drought and friction.

A weekend in the outdoors was what I craved,

and I feel shortly my creative side be saved.

Like the river that surrounds me, the flowing water;

I will continue to flow into tomorrow.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Victoria Ward

I am a girl who likes reading, writing, watching, and having fun! I love writing about books, movies, music, games, and anything else that makes me happy.

Come down the rabbit hole with me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.