Poets logo

A Story Of Life

Subtlety is Not My Strong Suit

By George HallPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Joanne,

How did I get here?

This is my current life, living day in day out at my own leisure and pace. Following the stars as they drag me closer to my destiny or what I soon hope for it to become. I may not be considered wealthy in any right. Yet I have the audacity to believe in a better life, one that I believe and know I have the right to. Being allowed to be happy, healthy, and successful in my own right, regardless of my current circumstances.

Life isn’t always on my side, yet I will willingly and happily hope for a better future and a better tomorrow. Maybe one day I’ll look back on my life as it was and appreciate all the stresses and pitfalls, I went through to get where I am today, knowing I did what I needed to be where I am meant to be right now. One can only hope and appreciate the place they’ve ended up in their life and accept it as it is and look back on the previous times, as times well spent and honored in relevant capacity.

I hope this illuminates you and fills you with confidence for a better tomorrow, as that's all I can ask, for your sake and mine, all the best.

Sincerley George

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

George Hall

I'm a freelance creative writer from Australia, who likes to write about all sorts of different and unique things. I have a soft spot for spy and disguises related stories as well as fantasy fiction, I'm also a massive music fan.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.