Poets logo

A Spectator

Roles

By Mihai BrinasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Spectator
Photo by Liam McGarry on Unsplash

The events were lenient with me

I always ignored death

because I was busy loving

I loved everything I understood

and something I didn't understand

just like a curtain

the drape was lifted slowly

from the window

I am leaning

on an event

my tired hand

and watch

I want to embrace

with just one look

everything I have forgotten so far

the window seems

the stage of an amphitheater

what else can it be

besides the window

if not the actors and their roles

so I begin to applaud

with the hands of the one

who has its own role

of a spectator

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihai Brinas

Mihai is the author of five collections of poems. Invitation to Poetry, Alignment of Thoughts, Crossroads, Thoughts That Bring Us Closer, and Connections.

Mihai keeps on writing while still believing in the power of honesty and love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.