Poets logo

A Soupçon of Truth

Dull, dull, dull

By Jo DarrallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
A Soupçon of Truth
Photo by Sander Sammy on Unsplash

Oh I’m sorry, I can not deny it

I don’t want to hear of your diet

It bores me to tears

I won’t get back those years

Just slurp up your soup and be quiet!

social commentaryvintagesurreal poetryperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

Jo Darrall

A Geordie with a love for the fantastical, a penchant for creating works of art in different mediums & an accent obsessive who thought that perhaps dipping her tootsies into the written word might be a nice addition to her creative outlets.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Spot on ! 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.