Poets logo

A Snowman Built For Social Media

A How-To Poem- Mother Combs

By DaphsamPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
9
A Snowman Built For Social Media
Photo by Vladimir Haltakov on Unsplash

This is for Mother Comb's, whimsical and delightful 'How to Build a Snowman' Challenge! Thank you!

Snow has fallen.

Time to assemble

my Snowman.

Dress for warmth

always in mind.

Gloves, not mittens, for a better hold,

snowsuit with boots.

Oatmeal knit hat and wooly light blue scarf.

Set off into the snow.

Crunch!

Crunch!

Crunch!

Roll N’Roll

the compact snow.

One large,

one medium,

one oh so small.

Pull out from my tan wicker basket,

one tangerine orange carrot,

five jet black buttons of different sizes,

two twisted twigs of dark burnt umber.

Push here,

push in there.

Viola!

iPhone selfies is next on the list

tis the thing to do these days.

With a goofy face and a twinkle of delight in my eyes,

I snap away.

For this Snowman will be on all my social media sites

by tonight.

social commentarynature poetryhow to
9

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylor5 months ago

    Oh the joy of making a snowman (too long since I did), which you captured like a snowscape in a glass. Beautifully done!

  • Rene Peters5 months ago

    Love this! The selfie comment made me laugh

  • Love your poem

  • Selfies are a must! Loved your poem!

  • Mark Graham5 months ago

    I want to build a snowman now, but In Louisiana no snow.

  • this felt so happy

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    This is great! I love it

  • Test5 months ago

    This is so adorable, I love the details like the wicker basket and the knit of the scarf. Joyful x

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.