Poets logo

A SMALL GLIMPSE INSIDE

a poem of anxiety

By Dog HealthPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
A SMALL GLIMPSE INSIDE
Photo by Nik Shuliahin 💛💙 on Unsplash

A SMALL GLIMPSE INSIDE.

I lay here and try and try to my best,

my body so tired to anxious to rest.

Its now 2am and I beg to let go,

I’m mentally tired

And ready to blow.

Fuck sake its now 4

I just cant switch it off,

This time I'm finding it

A little more rough.

It seems as I get older,

The chip on my shoulder

has now turned in to a anxiety boulder.

I thank you Tracy for giving me your shoulder,

It all drifts away when I get hold her.

Through the tough times

And my legs are still working,

I'm thankful to be alive,

As I embrace my hurting.

I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY THANK YOU FOR THE OPPURTUNITY THIS IS MY VERY FIRST PUBLISHED (NOT WRITTEN). I HOPE YOU LIKE IT.

Mental Health

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DHWritten by Dog Health

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.