Poets logo

A Small Cup

Motivated memories can mask your mouth. How do you know to drink? It’s the reminder of thirst that draws your sip.

By {L.B.}Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Aeriale Williams

I’d tip toe so that the floor would make noise. It could startle you and that’s not good. It’s also could cause an unnecessary stir to a fairly still moment. Peaceful steps came help settle a ground breaking moment. A lesson I’ve learned.

I waited to go use the restroom because I wasn’t sure movement was permitted. Even if you never told me it wasn’t I held a feeling that’s if I could hold it I should. A silence was noticeable and no needs were due to be met. Except mine. That’s what I thought.

These things taught many more lessons than I’ll never be able to ever show you but you’ll see.

In a child’s place was never a location I fancied being especially because I’d hear people say they hate when you go there and are that.

But this place of refuge and almost believed immunity is underdeveloped when describing the time sensitive “era”. It’s more praised as a place where no one around you is and there is a better energy than the one present. That being one of the most poisoned reasons why people want to grow up. In the child’s place there are no adult problems. Peter showed me otherwise.

We taught the machine how to clean but not because it wasn’t crafted fully capable. But because we had to become fully capable of performing that craft. I apply that theory to most thing I create.

An early cocoon of misunderstanding and lack of investigations turned into a case of concise pre requisite for the filtration of the air I let below my wings.

I walk on flat feet now so that who need to hear my next move can follow the steps. Only if I’m headed in theory direction.

I struggled to listen quietly enough to closely hear everything that isn’t said. I can only withstand a tempered degree so I may not be able to feel you. Some visions only go so far so I may not be able to see you.

With knowledge of these things do accep where we are? Are you able to change locations without going off the grid. Are you able to interpret and be misinterpreted?

You may now pour the tea.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryChildhoodFamilySecrets
1

About the Creator

{L.B.}

I write, draw, and sing my feeling and a few facts if I feel like it. I'm funny but don't laugh at me, I may cry. It's fine im an artist. Huggs?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.