Poets logo

A Sly Smirk

j.i.m

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Sly Smirk
Photo by Leyre . on Unsplash

The way we met seemed to hurt

You threw yourself in my life

Leaving me in a wreck

To clean after your slide smirk

That smile that could leave me ruined

You tricked me like the others

I felt alive by your side

Just to be left breathless when you left

Did you ever think

You took it to far

Those kisses kept us alive

Yet we could not survive

Even though you held on tight in the mornings

Tell me how love could rise and die

Take me so far up into space

To fall into the night like a fallen comet

Though I wished we still burned bright like the stars

Life comes and goes

Stars shine and dim with time

The here and now no longer are

Life comes and goes

Stars shine and dim with time

The here and now no longer are

Yet your smirk still lingers like a scar

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.