Poets logo

A Slam for 2020

#1

By Deana BarnesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Who let these frogs out? Chasing and looking for something to stick to. They want to enter my reality and tell me that I just need to push through. But I been pushing. Yo. I been stomping. Yo. But I STILL ain't seen the flies that you ain't eat. Ya feel me?



Who is out here looking for a quest? Some way to get blessed with the limelight of the ease and breeze that accompanies the need to have a need. We bustling on city streets and claiming we are good with the state that leaves us knowing we fake and calling it real, knowing we fronting and calling it skills. I have been. I have. I am. Been



Ok ok ok. Yes it's true. I got it all and left you to hold the bag. Ok ok. It's true but... HEY! I'm slipping off my lily pad! The muckiness of the swamp was too much for me. The stench messed with my sinuses. I can't do too many things. Even as a tadpole I was delicate. Ok. You get it? This is all I got. This. is



Who...? Whooooo...? Me. Nope. You. Nope. Them? I bet, but I can't prove it.

Then...

GET HER!

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.