Poets logo

A Sincere Apology

A poem~that is all

By _Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Sincere Apology
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

A Sincere Apology

I come before you desperately

Upon my bended knee

To ask for thy forgiveness

Your mercy is my plea

For all of my offenses

For things of the unknown

For making friends defensive

For leaving you alone

I wish to say I’m sorry,

For wounded feelings of thee

I wish that I could take it back

I only hope that you can see

I never meant to grudge thee

I may have gone to far

I know that I was wrong to

Begin the immortal spar

So now I wish to make amends

For what I did was wretched

I ask thee now to be friends

For I became digress-ed

My kindness seldom leaves me

I can be very pleasant

But when the chaos beckons

My mood becomes more puissant

So now I am repenting

Your empathy I’m lacking

I hope the kindness in your heart

Will find forgiveness beyond slacking.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

_

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.