Poets logo

A Simple Call

Slow and Satisfying

By Meg SaraiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by: cottonbro

Simplicity calls my name so loudly in this world we live in today,

With few things it claims but with much it does say,

How many things does one family need?

Lets leave our screens and go plant a seed.

Lets spend less time cleaning up our stuff,

and be ready for company with a simple pillow fluff,

We could open our home with room to spare,

making friends and late-night coffee if we dare.

I hear the call for a slower life,

filled with lasting soul-work and less 9 to 5 strife.

Lets clear our homes of all distractions,

and become people lovers, full of action.

Simplicity calls my name so loudly in the world we live in today,

as I bask in her, in bed, with my slow morning coffee I lay.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Meg Sarai

I’m a wife, mom, student, dancer, youth leader and a survivor of anorexia, attemped suicide, and trauma. I am passionate about using my writing to encourage and inspire others to travel through the struggles of today with hope for tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.