Poets logo

A sharp companion

An ode to a knife

By Maris Egemonu Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
A sharp companion
Photo by Ave Calvar on Unsplash

Oh, knife, how sharp and sleek you are,

A tool of wonder, both near and far.

With you in hand, I feel empowered,

Ready to take on any task, unencumbered.

From slicing through fruits and vegetables,

To carving meats with ease and incredible angles.

You make my life in the kitchen so much better,

I couldn't imagine cooking without you, not ever.

And when I need to open a package or letter,

It's you, my trusty knife, that makes it all better.

With your pointed tip and razor-sharp edge,

You effortlessly cut through paper and cardboard, without needing a wedge.

Oh, knife, how I appreciate your strength,

Your ability to cut through anything at any length.

You are an indispensable tool, a joy to use,

And I will continue to sing your praises, as long as I choose.

So here's to you, my dear knife, my faithful friend,

May your sharpness never dull, and may your strength never bend.

I will always treasure you, and keep you close at hand,

For you are the ultimate tool, the best in the land.

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.