Poets logo

A Set Full of Suns

running towards the piece of peace I’m uncertain of it’s arrival on my end where I’m able to conduct a connection with myself and my familiarity with my happiness in a place as self righteous as humanity’s standpoint of such things as being here in reality.

By Keanna Barry Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The belief of ‘believers’ not sawing off sorrows in our days nor for what we do,

by how we live, who we are in attempts at congress live on in our failures in compliance,

are ones where wishfully dreaming for something beautiful leads utter longed existences,

whom built such cruel opened & closed doors holding wicked powers,

leaning towards paths upkeeping metaphorical darknesses,

lighting up clouds hiding the skies in complete attempts,

that are poetically shy of expressing why crimes suitably dishonest dismay glory,

weakening on by vicious souls conquered by the times love of the world comes to life.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.