Poets logo

A Round Road

The Learning Circle

By Carolmae HinrichsPublished 2 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
1

It does not matter. How far I have come. From the darkness. I once faced. It does not make a bit of difference. What I struggled before this day.

I am now here. I have studied the works of some of the most famous teachers. It seems such a long time ago.

I changed who I was.

Became who I am.

I thought I knew. All I needed to know. Today, this pain.

My pain.

It surely is clear. As I force myself to endure. To remember. The light within

I know IT IS newly formed.

Though, this time. I feel the presence of Dr. Wayne Dyer.

His voice inside my head.

Saying “God does nothing, but leaves nothing undone ”

I am struggling. Grieving a loss. A loss . So profound. The emptiness is turning me inside out.

Though, I am grateful.

With my tears as I mourn. Writing this message. You read now.

Again, at the edge of the precipice.

It is time to be calm and still. To cling bravely onto the light. To make it down this road. Leading me here.

It is treacherous. My soul has no choice. I must feel the loss, This uncertainty. Yes, even this fear.

Forcing me to self reflect. To adapt. To change.

This time.

I am prepared.

This time.

I can scream, and I know.

I am not alone.

Those who guide me. They are here. The energy of Love Sourced from Gods endless Creation. I feel this too.

It is definitely a lesson. I am willing to learn.

It seems like an eternity, but It started just a moment ago.

It does not matter what I know. This is what I feel, today.

Regardless of the learning. More lessons are on their way .

Today this road. Uphill and rocky, but it is also flower filled.

Right now, you know? It is just another bend. This road has many turns and hills.

The road is not long. In fact. It’s the same as it’s always been.

This time I know .

The road will lead me somewhere.

I have never been before.

Fasten my seat belt.

Turn on the light.

I am ready to start learning more.

Carlie Hinrichs

The Observation Crewg

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Deborah2 years ago

    I am not happy that I tried to say exceptional writing on insights and it said something else now on two different poems. They need to fix that. I tried pushing them all to get it to change and it would not do it! I think your writing is excellent and thought provoking and I’m angered at not being able to say that on insights when it is a choice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.