Poets logo

A Reconnection

By Melissa Faith

By Melissa FaithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I chose to extend

A hand of friendship

To connect with her

To find a home

Within my body

We’d been fighting

For much too long

And it was time to arrive

With only love

Instead of disorder,

I choose,

I ask

What will soften this chaos?

What do you need to find peace?

To find order?

Instead of disease,

I choose,

I ask

What do you need?

What can I give you?

So that you may be at ease

Instead of Multiple Sclerosis,

I choose,

I ask

What hurt you?

How can I heal you?

It’s okay, 

Every past is filled

With multiple scars

inspirational

About the Creator

Melissa Faith

Writing has gifted me so much. It has held me. Brought me solace through suffering. It has built me a bridge back to myself.

I hope within my pages, within my weaving of words, you may also find a gift.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Melissa FaithWritten by Melissa Faith

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.