Poets logo

A REALITY THAT EXCEEDS DREAM

Having an inspiration is great but being an inspiration is epic

By EmilyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
A REALITY THAT EXCEEDS DREAM
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

I looked at her in the phone.

Admiring her success, and achievements.

I could not get enough of seeing her.

I closed my phone and sighed.

I want to be like her, I want to meet her at least once.

Received many insults telling about my dreams to others.

No one, not a single one supported me.

I grinded my teeth and sat down to work.

I might be a kid, a girl who was born to live her life in the kitchen, for the society

But, for me, I was born for success.

I was born to romanticize with my dreams.

Today I look back, my greatness inspiration is now my fan.

The ones who insulted me are now waiting for my autograph.

Now I am not a girl, I am a woman.

My reality is now better than my dreams.

A long journey from having an inspiration to being an inspiration

Success has kissed my feet.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Emily

I am just a simple girl, but I have big dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 4 months ago

    Very inspiring poem! Epic and well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.