Poets logo

A Razor Knife

In An Insane Asylum

By Seth ThomasPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Razor Knife
Photo by Ilya Plakhuta on Unsplash

!!! EXPLICIT CONTENT !!!

Right now,

I literally live in the basement

at the place where I stay.

Underground. I'm wasted,

erasing my mind,

chasing the white,

wasting my life.

Let's face it,

I'm freebasing the pipe,

faking like, "Nobody 's thinking I'm high."

Maybe I'm right

but I'm crazy,

like my brain is fighting

with a razor knife in an insane asylum

and the place stays riot!

Day and night become the same thing.

Trying to stay alive but I stay dehydrated.

I may be dying!

Eyes stay wide, like what's contained behind 'em

may have pried 'em open hoping to escape the violence!

Hah! Hah! Hah! Never happen! Chained and tied up,

been restrained since the day I became divided!

Took a dive when I was 9 and my face collided

with the pavement! I'm insane! That's the way I'm thriving.

Any way that I can, I'm a get it.

Like the coochie, I just hit it for a bit and then I quit it.

No relationship with it, nope! I ain't committed!

Going broke for the dope? No joke, I done did it!l

Hold the smoke, never choke, ghost bowls in 1 hit. It's

no hope! Become wicked! Go S.K.H.I.T.Z. with no limits.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.