Poets logo

A Police Story

A Dishonest Cop

By Paul Noel CiminoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Plastic Police

A dishonest cop! A liar and his partner both, cheat to death and play chicken on March 6, 2014. In the city of swaying palm trees and rainbows, it’s a disgrace. As their pistol is caught between ther legs, it’s a sick! Those, the two cops are a couple of Pricks.....

I begin as to go about this day to face a charge at their dismay. And I jaywalk that’s all, they thought they were ten feet tall.

I’m getting falsely charged of an assault against an officer. A complete false... I can’t match up to this rainbows edge. But I have an arrow aimed at this face I see....I’m on a path with a plea. Set me free. As this rainbow has taken a fall. They lied up in a court of law. Lopez and Mahmoud hit me with a sledge false call.

At the end there is gold, and that’s the truth and the reality of that truth will set me free. Tell them to get away! I struggle and I pray. To be strong and to hold up the law, I can take it. I struggle and I pray.

First when there is nothing, the silent tears of mine are filled with pride. The feeling of believing the truth. In the name of the lord, I am free as the rythym of my heart tells me so. Mahmoud and Lopez truly are two partners to this day. They both bared false witness.......The End

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Paul Noel Cimino

I am a spontaneous spiritual artist

I seek to find answers in the art and writing I create.

I like to express it to my heart and make it come true.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.