Poets logo

A Poet's Confession

Finding Hope in the Dark

By Shan ZainPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
1

At 30, alone, I stand and see,

Brokenness and failure, haunting me.

Laziness, my curse, holds me tight,

Every dream slipping out of sight.

In shadows cast by overthought,

Clarity's elusive, battles fought.

Yearning for change, to break free,

From chains of undisciplined destiny.

Against the odds, I strive to find,

Someone's belief, to reignite my mind.

Lost in dreams of an uncertain fate,

Sleep flees, leaving me to contemplate.

But in the depths, a glimmer bright,

Hope persists, against the night.

For in the heart of another, I'll find,

A guiding light, to soothe my mind.

Together we'll weave, a tale untold,

Filled with love, and dreams unfold.

In unity, our souls align,

To chase the stars, our destinies entwine.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Shan Zain

"I'm Shan Zain, a content writer who specializes in crafting engaging and captivating content across articles, blogs, and marketing material. Let's make your content stand out together!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Belle18 days ago

    I love this, and it's potential as a poem about codependency. Sometimes it takes another person to get you up on your feet ❤️ beautiful poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.