Poets logo

A Poet

Poem

By Mary LouisePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

I’ve had splurges of lust and moments of heart throbs.

But I’ve never had the real thing

I’ve had a million and one situations where I felt the potential for things to get to the stage

Of engaging romance

But it’s not happened.

I somewhat feel sad about it,

I want to feel what the poets feel after their heart is ripped out and spat out.

I want to feel the real thing when I write a poem about love.

Not an illusion I carry around in my mind.

But I guess I’ll have to wait for my heart to lead me to that path

One day.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mary Louise

poet♡

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.