Poets logo

A Poem To and from My Soul

That stemmed from a reflective day.

By Rene Volpi Published 9 months ago 1 min read
2
A Poem To and from My Soul
Photo by Luke Leung on Unsplash

A raw emotion has a way to the core

It moves silently out of the thought

Stealthily so you won’t know

What so softly reeled you on?

Today, I’ve decided to look carefully

At everything….

Today is a day for contemplating, pondering, examining.

What’s going on inside my soul?

Is it there where my truth resides?

If there’s a truth that flows, there

I shall find it.

All these thoughts that come and go, where do they come from?

Don’t want the answer that a text gave.

What purpose would that serve?

Introspection will be mine…

She’s been waiting a long time

It hasn’t been good for the soul

To procrastinate for this long

When the key was there all along

The mirror tells us the story

That we always seek to avoid

But there’s no avoiding the secret

that is held deep within your soul.

By Jannik on Unsplash

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Rene Volpi

I'm from Italy and write every day. Being a storyteller by nature, I've entertained (and annoyed) people with my "expositions" since I was a child, showing everyone my primitive drawings, doodles, and poems. Still do! Leave me a comment :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.