Poets logo

A Poem of Heartbreak

The Pain of Letting Go: A Heartbreak Poem

By Yahya BukhariPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
A Poem of Heartbreak
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

My heart feels shattered,

Broken into pieces that cannot be gathered.

Once full of love and hope,

Now a barren land, unable to cope.

The pain is deep and real,

A wound that refuses to heal.

Each beat a reminder of the past,

Of a love that couldn't last.

The memories haunt me every day,

Of laughter and joy that have gone astray.

The promises we made now broken,

A love that was once strong, now unspoken.

I try to move on, but it's hard to do,

When all I can think of is you.

The thought of letting go hurts more,

Than the pain of holding on like before.

My heart is heavy with sorrow and regret,

A love that I cannot forget.

I pray for the strength to move on,

To find love again, and to be strong.

But for now, I'll sit here and cry,

And hope that time will heal my heart and dry my eyes.

Until then, I'll hold onto the memories we've shared,

And try to find a way to cope with this despair.

how toheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Yahya Bukhari

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.