Poets logo

A Poem of A's to Introduce A

An introduction, written as a tautogram

By Amber BristowPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
A Poem of A's to Introduce A
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

A poem to introduce Amber (that's my name),

Amber, Bambi or Ambs, it's all the same.

A marketing exec, that's what I do,

A roadshow traveller, it's always something new.

*

A ragdoll cat is my precious pet,

A toe-biter that I cherish, with no regret.

As a motorbike lover, I'm always on the road,

A rush of freedom, not one to be slowed.

*

A lover of nature, always wanting to explore,

A sense of peace, it's what I adore.

Astronomy has my heart, with stars up high,

A universe of wonder, changing as days goes by.

*

A small town in Surrey, is where I reside,

A place where I get bitten, write and ride.

A snapshot of my life, you have now read,

A little poem I wanted to share, just before going to bed.

fact or fictionnature poetry
5

About the Creator

Amber Bristow

Regularly participating in writing challenges and #writerslift on Twitter

🤍 Twitter 🤍 Website

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was sooooo good!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    This was really good. It's nice to meet you Amber!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.