Poets logo

A Poem Born in the Still of the Night

Exploring the Depths of the Heart Through Verse

By Yahya BukhariPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Last night, as I lay in my bed,

Thoughts swirled in my weary head,

A poem begged to be set free,

So I picked up my pen and began to see.

Words flowed onto the paper so white,

A dance of language, a waltz of delight,

Lines formed and curves grew,

As the poem took shape, it was anew.

The ink flowed and the page filled,

My mind was calmed, my heart stilled,

The rhythm of the poem was my guide,

As I allowed my emotions to collide.

Each word was a brushstroke of my soul,

My innermost feelings taking control,

The poem was a reflection of my heart,

A window into my deepest part.

When the last word was finally penned,

I felt a sense of peace descend,

The poem was a release of all I felt,

A journey into my heart, it truly dealt.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Yahya Bukhari

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.