Poets logo

A Poem

Into A Riddle

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
5

I once was lost

But now

I'm found

Was Blind

But now

I see

The strongholds

Are broken down

The new version

Of me

Is free

the new version of me I see ...

Distance is Dark

Regret is far

Nothing is wrong

If you say

It

from your

HEART

Brand new

Doesn't

Mean

Fresh...

To

Like something

Doesn't

Mean

OBSESS

IM JUST TRYING

TO MAKE

A

GOOD

JUNCTURE

BRING

COLD

INTO

A

HEATED

MOMENT

HOW

ELSE

DID YOU

THINK

I WOULD

FIGHT FIRE

BEING

WRONG

DOESN'T

MEAN

YOUR

DUMB

TAKING

TIME

MEANS

PROCEEDING

WITH

CAUTION

IM

TIRED

BUT

STILL

TRYING

TO MAKE

A

MOMENT!

I

Just

Realized

That

I

Am

The Moment...

Figure

Out

How

To

Turn

A

Poem

Into

A

RIDDLE

performance poetryslam poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentary
5

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I really enjoyed this. Very creative and introspective.

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    This is so interesting. And lovely. I love your use of language and structure, and your message is awesome - powerful. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.