Poets logo

A Place to Call Home

My Sacred Space

By Jacqueline VeraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A Place to Call Home
Photo by Anastasiia Chepinska on Unsplash

Everything that surrounds me

seems out of my control and I

don't know which way to go

The weight of the world falls on my

shoulders to the point where I feel

like my fears have become my best

friend although I live in a world that

revolves around chaos and despire

I have a place to call home

I can bottle up my fears and relax knowing

That I am in a safe place hearing the voices

of my loved ones and family being around

makes the struggles more easier to bear

I have a place to call home when I need

to release the tears that I have from handling

everyday life my home is were I can hide from the

world and be myself, my home has become my

scared place and I will never take it for granted

I will always know that no matter what I go

through or do I will always have a place where

I belong and that is the place that I call home

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jacqueline Vera

My name is Jacqueline, and I am a freelance writer. I write articles about making money online, self-improvement and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Jacqueline Vera is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.