Poets logo

A picnic for one, please.

A poem

By Rambler's SocietyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A picnic for one, please.
Photo by Joeyy Lee on Unsplash

I've made this decision to take myself out on a date, a picnic in fact. A picnic for one. I'll pack my favorite lunch and a bottle of wine. A good book in the midmorning sun, or maybe an evening sunset. Whatever I choose to do or when I go, it'll be bliss.

The lake sounds nice. The weather has been delightful, and the fresh air will be refreshing. There is a dock that I could sit on with my lunch and enjoy the scenery. Or I could go to the park, I could listen to all of the sounds of life twist around you.

Fresh fruits, strawberries, peaches, apricots. A light wine, rosé maybe. I just want to indulge myself in the simplest things in life. The intoxicating tastes, sights, and sounds, fill my brain with haze.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Rambler's Society

Hello everyone! I write fictional surreal stories and poems. I love writing and I hope that you enjoy reading what I've to offer. I have plenty more written down on my website so I'd love it if you'd go check it out!

ramblersociety.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.