Poets logo

a performer or puppet

or both or neither

By Trinity HPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

Do my words mean anything?

They lack the beauty of poetry, they lack the consistency of stories. I'm

held at gun point to produce something palatable. I'm a

conglomerate of every writer I want to be. Without them whispering

lines to me I am an usher guiding readers to their seats while they

wait for the play to begin. If they're with me, then I'm the puppet

making the audience laugh.

What's better? Being the actor or audience?

At the end of the day they're both looking

for something in each other. How long will I wait

to be somebody else? How long before someone

reads what's mine? There's no conclusion to this story, it's been told

a million times

it will be told

a million more.

Stream of ConsciousnessFree Verseart
1

About the Creator

Trinity H

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Obsidian Words2 months ago

    At the end of the day, they're both looking for something in each other. just... *snaps*

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.