Poets logo

A Penny for my Thoughts

Elina

By Elina SanchezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

As I am in bed I hear whispers in my head, what do I think as I lay?

Sex and Drugs.. Sex and Love?

Why does sex have to be passion can't we just play?

You speak of marriage with a man and some doves

But do you want to know what I think of? Girls

I don't think of how I will be judged above

She wear this around her neck, pearls

We could invite another- maybe boys

I'll have her singing a small tune and doing twirls

I can promise that silence won't exist but the world will know noise

They will want to comfort and to stay

But right now they should know their place as toys

There is no room to stay

As I am in bed I hear whispers in my head, what do I think as I lay?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Elina Sanchez

Just trying to juggle my career, school, and attempt to have a social life.

Writing is something I've always had a passion for but I rarely find time.

Now I am making time for my passions.

Instagram: @elina.sanch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.