Poets logo

A Path Through Wildflowers

A hike through the Swiss Alps

By Lucia B.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Through fields of wildflowers I wander

The blossoms with passions unbridled bloom

Before their joy and beauty I ponder

If I will have the cheerfulness they do

I am warm by the power of the sun

Awed that the mountain should so high extend

On a path well worn I walk with no-one

I linger though I do not fear its end

The golden color of dawn has brightened

To show me what world was hidden by night

Though lost in the unknown, I’m unfrightened

Though darkness falls, I can’t forget this light

Yes, this must be the love they write about

Beauty without end and dreams without doubt

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Lucia B.

Poet

Novelist

Linguist & Aspiring Polyglot

Bibliophile

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.