Poets logo

A part of everything and nothing at all

Before the beginning and after the end

By Andy ortegaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
A part of everything and nothing at all
Photo by Jesse Sewell on Unsplash

I have left everything I have loved

I have left everything I have hated

None can stay with me, no matter how hard I try to keep them

They use me every moment they are alive, but eventually, I cause them all to die

Do they forgive me? For what I have done to them?

I give their lives meaning, but without me, their lives would not have to end

Some complain that I am not enough, others complain that I am too much

Some curse my existence, others say without me their life would have no meaning

I was there at the beginning and I will be there after the end

It is cold, to be so surrounded by everyone and everything but still be alone

What is it like to have an end?

Forever means nothing if you are alone in it

Life has its time, bright and joyful

Death walks behind her, steady and firm

They are curious about each other, but they have never met, and never will

I see them both when it is their turn

They keep me company when they can, but they leave me in their end

I hate that everyone moves on without me

But I love the moments we share

I hate when I get blamed for things I don't mean to do

But I love that I can be a part of everything and be everywhere

I have left everything that I have hated

I have left everything that I have loved

If I could be anything other than what I am

Then maybe I could finally end

But what happens after my end?

what happens after the end of time?

sad poetry

About the Creator

Andy ortega

I love writing fantasy and sci-fi but I also write the occasional heartfelt drama. I hope to connect with many writers on this platform and write amazing stories for everyone.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. I hope you're okay. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Andy ortegaWritten by Andy ortega

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.