Poets logo

A Palette of Life

A Poetic Tribute to the Colors of Life

By solitudescribePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Palette of Life
Photo by Robert Katzki on Unsplash

Vibrant red, like a rose in bloom

Reminds me of love

Orange, like a fiery sun

Reminds me of adventures, yet to come

Rose , like a flower's petal

Reminds me of the baby’s foot which has not yet touched the earth!

Yellow, like a ray of warm light

Reminds me of happiness, so bright

Green, like a lush forest

Reminds me of growth and rest

Pink , like a mother's love

Reminds me of the blush on a lover's cheek

Purple, like a royal crown

Reminds me of power and renown

Each color holds a special hue

A mnemonic, to guide me through

Thanks for reading my poem. Your interest and support means a lot to me. I appreciate your feedback and any thoughts you have on the piece . Keep in touch, and let's continue to spread the joy of poetry together!

listnature poetry
Like

About the Creator

solitudescribe

"Hey there! I'm an engineer with a love for writing. I write stories that make you laugh, think, and feel all at once. Join me on a journey of words, wit and wisdom, and let's see where it takes us !

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.