Poets logo

A paintful job

Colors are shared

By HomatesiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My brushes aren’t so very kind

I’m a painter, and I’m losing my mind

What if my trees aren’t green but blue?!

Would the critics find them breezy, or rather untrue?

And would it change, if they knew I was colour-blind?

My canvas isn’t looking quite right

It’s all so sober, shades of black and white

But really, I want my forest to sink

Into a Saturday night kind of pink

About half an hour before Vincent’s Starry Night

But then it got to me that I’m not impaired

I’ll just need you to be prepared

To use your imagination to escape my melancholy

Through that colourful saying of Salvador Dali

That every and all creativity is shared

art
Like

About the Creator

Homatesi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.