Poets logo

A Page-Turner

a metaphor of my life

By Maya PilgramPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Each struggle, a paper cut from flipping the pages

Each chapter, a new section in my life

Each page, the different phases of my past

The binding is the memories that hold my recollection

The spine is the family that have held me

The author is I

The publisher is my brain

The contributors are my friends

The font is my style

The theme is my perspective

The tone is my preferences

The antagonists are the people that have tried to bring me down

The conflict is my self-esteem

The imagery is the pictures in my past and in my present

The setting is the early 2000’s

The plot is the inner battle that rages within me

My past is a book, the rest is unwritten

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Maya Pilgram

Student. Tutor. Server. Traveler.

Here to help you escape and relate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.