Poets logo

A Night

The Night

By Katie Published 5 months ago 1 min read
1
A Night
Photo by Promfy on Unsplash

That night, so long ago. Flashes of it remain,

sharp in my memory.

It was a night, it was the night, that solidified my identity.

Though I didn’t know it at the time.

Today, I do. Today I realize, how an event so small, and what many would call insignificant, made such a life defining impact on me.

There where other events, of course there were.

But this one stands free of the others, it alone can claim ownership of my identity.

From that point on, my life changed, sending me off on a totally different life path.

The struggle it has caused, the pain it has caused, and the joy, simply because I wanted to wear a dress.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    It's incredible how one small thing can have a huge impact on who we are. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.