Poets logo

A New Flavor of Love

A Poem

By Elise Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

your love

a sweet poison

once could bring me to my knees

and as it coursed through my veins

burning my heart until it broke

I'd be left wanting more

but now the flavor of your love

has become mundane

your poison is no longer sweet to me

instead I crave for something darker

a mixture of regret and sorrow

a flavor that goes well with vengeance 

that's what I want

and for you my darling

I have a new flavor you might wish to try

it's the type of love which comes coated in a rarity 

that is smooth 

sweet

unpredictable 

and addictive

my love was all once so easily available to you

sprinkled onto every moment we shared

but now the recipe has changed

I want to see you suffer

and crave for me

the way I once craved you

my affection for you is evaporating quickly

I will never let it be easy again

and I know you will suffer through these games

just for a taste of this new flavor of love

because you crave struggle and uncertainty

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Elise

I love all things tarot, art, and writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.