Poets logo

A New Day

The Date That Never Changed

By Carol GoughPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Every season still passes as if nothing happened

But a piece of me stopped at that date and at that time

It's funny how sometimes I forget what your voice sounds like or crazy as it seems what you look like

I just rely on old memories and even those are fading

I'm not sure if it's how my mind is choosing to cope with losing you or if my memory is dwindling that bad

Either way I still miss you

I miss that last second that I cannot even remember what it was but I am jealous of my old self for being able to think that that was not going to be the last

How dumb I was for not remembering

Or how if maybe I just changed one minor thing you'd still be here

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.