Poets logo

"A MYRIAD OF DANGLING CONVERSATIONSOF LIFE"

"VIRTUAL VS. IN THE FLESH REALITY"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 4 months ago 3 min read
3
VIDEO & MUSIC BY VICKI TRUSSELLI

The video was edited and created by the author. The text messages were created by the author to herself to represent the actual texting in today's society. Photography by the author. Music by the author. Drawings by Bing A.I.. Story was written by the author. Any representation of characters and photos to real persons are coincidental.

I remember the conversations of the past,

at last,

we used to say hello to our faces,

among the spaces

of reality back in the day

as we say today.

The voices of space, time, and reality

of saying goodbye to one's mom,

not knowing the next day your mom is gone,

or your dad, your aunt, or grands are gone.

The dangling conversations of then and now

are remembered how

we left the phone call of

I will tell you tomorrow over brunch.

But the brunch was not to happen,

as the universe says that is a bunch

of dangling verbs, pronouns, nouns, adverbs

as you were out to lunch

when you forgot your punch

of time, space of song.

Where does the end word belong?

We now text around the globe.

We say, "Hello, how are you love?"

"I am good my dear."

in the day of this year

as we stare at our cell phone

in our messages apps on loan

to us

to say hello.

Oh no my last word fell into a typo

of circumstances today.

There is only a text, typed in the format,

to say, "See you for drinks later as I pass this way."

No response from the text,

so, what happens next?

We do not look at our faces,

as this is like dangling conversations with a ghost,

of fading into the wires of the internet highway,

as we say dangling particles of verbal speech,

as we toast,

to today to who won the race.

In case

you do not know what I bought you,

"Oh no, my phone died."

You must charge your phone then you realize you lied!

As the last sentence was dangling

in the air of rays of electricity

bending light rays.

No in person dangling.

Words of love, hate, anger, and prestige

are lost in a rage of I am sorry.

You say, "Sorry for what?

Did you hear what I said?"

Oh no, you hung up the phone on loan!

I will complete with a text to explain

the technique of soulless dangling participles

of our conversations of pain,

ending in one second.

I love you for what reason of being sane,

as we play games,

dangling screens of conversations in vain

as we explain

the event of leaving so quickly,

or you laugh at the rest

of us as we finish conversations

without seeing a face or

hearing a voice.

So, I record my next sentence at best

to let you hear my voice of connotations,

of how you are, and vibes of creation

of dangling conversations

into the virtual highway of life.

And I tell my friend,

"I miss you love.

I miss you so much love."

You send an emoji of a dove,

of hearts.

Then the conversations on the life of an emoji,

of a one per click.

Then before the now, the dangling verbs

were strong as we watch facial expressions

of the person saying I love you to your face,

not to outer space.

Now we have an emoji's heart

as we start

to wonder & visualize the soul,

so, I have been told.

The dangling word

still compares to lost in space

of the verb

pronoun

adverb

noun

of what do we say,

today

to express our thoughts

into the text message

of yesterday fading into today

of space, time, reality of life

of three dimensions to observe the

expressionless

faces of only text messages of love, hate, anger, fate

as we realize we are advancing in dangling conversations

of this Earth of this place?

See you love,

when I realize I will not see your face or your feet.

It is a I love you to be discreet,

as we meet and greet

a participle so neat,

so bleak

as we speak.

We think of time,

space of a short text of love.

A heart is the part that plays

in broken reality of space,

reality,

dangling.

Written By

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

JANUARY 18, 2024

social commentarysurreal poetryProseFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.