Poets logo

A Mother's love

God's Greatest Gift

By Nelly NgunjiriPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
Like

A mother’s love, a boundless sea,
Unfathomed depths of empathy.
Her tender touch, a gentle breeze,
Brings solace, calm, and endless ease.

Her arms, a shelter from the storm,
A hearth that keeps the spirit warm.
Her voice, a melody of care,
Resounds within, forever there.

From early dawn to twilight’s end,
In every role, my closest friend.
Her laughter, like a summer’s day,
Chases every cloud away.

Through sleepless nights and weary days,
Her strength, unwavering, stays.
With every step, in every stride,
She walks with me, my constant guide.

In whispered words and silent prayers,
She lifts my soul, relieves my cares.
Her wisdom, like an ancient tree,
Stands firm and tall, embraces me.

She taught me how to dream and soar,
To seek out life and ask for more.
Her courage, in the face of fears,
Has shaped my heart throughout the years.

When darkness fell and hope seemed lost,
She held me close, no matter the cost.
Her love, a light that never fades,
A beacon through life’s winding glades.

In every hug, in every kiss,
I find a world of boundless bliss.
Her hands, so worn from toil and time,
Create a legacy, sublime.

Her stories, rich with life’s embrace,
Are etched in smiles upon my face.
Each sacrifice, each silent plea,
A testament of love for me.

Through trials faced and battles won,
She stands beside me, never gone.
Her dreams for me, a soaring dove,
A testament of boundless love.

A mother’s love, so pure, so true,
In every moment, it renews.
In life's vast book, her love’s the theme,
A guiding star, a living dream.

As years pass by and seasons change,
Her love remains, it doesn’t wane.
A pillar, strong, through time and strife,
A mother’s love, the soul of life.

And when I falter, when I fall,
Her strength becomes my standing wall.
Her heart, a home where I reside,
Forever by my mother’s side.

Family
Like

About the Creator

Nelly Ngunjiri

I am a versatile writer whose aim is to tell stories in the best way I know how to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.